Working...
BOX OFFICE: 301-924-3400
BAKERSFIELD MIST 

BAKERSFIELD MIST

by Stephen Sachs

Poor Maude! Living in a trailer park, fired from her bartending job… even her best friend refused the thrift store painting she bought for her birthday. But that painting might just be… a lost Jackson Pollock! Her fate lies in the hands of world-famous curator Lionel Percy, who shows up at Maude’s trailer to determine its authenticity. What follows is a collision of class and culture, where the ‘average Joe’ might finally throw it in the face of those ‘east coast elites’. Starting Artistic Associates Donna Migliaccio and Michael Russotto. “It’s exhilarating in the extreme when a world premiere play strikes rich on every conceivable level – a perfect marriage of emotion and ideas.” – Los Angeles Times

 Thursday, May 12, 2016 7:45 PM Bakersfield Mist  [buy tickets]
 Friday, May 13, 2016 7:45 PM Bakersfield Mist  [buy tickets]
 Saturday, May 14, 2016 7:45 PM Bakersfield Mist (SOLD OUT)  [buy tickets]
 Sunday, May 15, 2016 1:45 PM Bakersfield Mist (SOLD OUT)  [buy tickets]
 Wednesday, May 18, 2016 7:45 PM Bakersfield Mist  [buy tickets]
 Thursday, May 19, 2016 7:45 PM Bakersfield Mist  [buy tickets]
 Friday, May 20, 2016 7:45 PM Bakersfield Mist  [buy tickets]
 Saturday, May 21, 2016 1:45 PM Bakersfield Mist  [buy tickets]
 Saturday, May 21, 2016 7:45 PM Bakersfield Mist  [buy tickets]
 Sunday, May 22, 2016 1:45 PM Bakersfield Mist  [buy tickets]
 Wednesday, May 25, 2016 7:45 PM Bakersfield Mist  [buy tickets]
 Thursday, May 26, 2016 7:45 PM Bakersfield Mist  [buy tickets]
 Friday, May 27, 2016 7:45 PM Bakersfield Mist  [buy tickets]
 Saturday, May 28, 2016 1:45 PM Bakersfield Mist  [buy tickets]
 Saturday, May 28, 2016 7:45 PM Bakersfield Mist  [buy tickets]
 Sunday, May 29, 2016 1:45 PM Bakersfield Mist  [buy tickets]
 Wednesday, June 01, 2016 1:45 PM Bakersfield Mist  [buy tickets]
 Thursday, June 02, 2016 7:45 PM Bakersfield Mist  [buy tickets]
 Friday, June 03, 2016 7:45 PM Bakersfield Mist  [buy tickets]
 Saturday, June 04, 2016 1:45 PM Bakersfield Mist  [buy tickets]
 Saturday, June 04, 2016 7:45 PM Bakersfield Mist  [buy tickets]
 Sunday, June 05, 2016 1:45 PM Bakersfield Mist  [buy tickets]
 Wednesday, June 08, 2016 7:45 PM Bakersfield Mist  [buy tickets]
 Thursday, June 09, 2016 7:45 PM Bakersfield Mist  [buy tickets]
 Friday, June 10, 2016 7:45 PM Bakersfield Mist  [buy tickets]
 Saturday, June 11, 2016 1:45 PM Bakersfield Mist  [buy tickets]
 Saturday, June 11, 2016 7:45 PM Bakersfield Mist  [buy tickets]
 Sunday, June 12, 2016 1:45 PM Bakersfield Mist  [buy tickets]
A CONVERSATION AND COCKTAILS WITH PLAYWRIGHT STEPHEN SACHS 
As co-artistic director of the Fountain Theatre, one of Los Angeles’ most applauded intimate theaters, an Ovation award winning director, and critically acclaimed playwright, Stephen Sachs is a triple threat in the world of contemporary theater. Join him and Artistic Director Jason Loewith as they discuss the challenges of creating new work, inventive directing, and breaking new ground in arts and culture today. Cash bar.  Free to members; $5 for theater professionals; $10 for non-members.
 Saturday, May 14, 2016 5:00 PM COCKTAILS WITH PLAYWRIGHT STEPHEN SACHS  [buy tickets]
EVITA 

EVITA

music by Andrew Lloyd Webber
lyrics by Tim Rice

Heralded for its rich score and explosive love triangle, the legendary Tony® Award-winning musical Evita tells the story of Argentina’s passionate political figure Eva Perón, whose love for her country’s descamisados (‘the shirtless ones’) was surpassed only by her naked ambition. Known for its anthem, “Don’t Cry for Me Argentina,” Evita will stun and delight in this intimate version of the musical that ensures you hear every note and feel every heartbeat. Helmed by the director and choreographer of last year’s hit and Helen Hayes Award winner, Colossal

 Thursday, June 23, 2016 8:00 PM Evita  [buy tickets]
 Friday, June 24, 2016 8:00 PM Evita  [buy tickets]
 Saturday, June 25, 2016 8:00 PM Evita  [buy tickets]
 Sunday, June 26, 2016 2:00 PM Evita  [buy tickets]
 Wednesday, June 29, 2016 2:00 PM Evita  [buy tickets]
 Wednesday, June 29, 2016 8:00 PM Evita  [buy tickets]
 Thursday, June 30, 2016 8:00 PM Evita  [buy tickets]
 Friday, July 01, 2016 8:00 PM Evita  [buy tickets]
 Saturday, July 02, 2016 2:00 PM Evita  [buy tickets]
 Saturday, July 02, 2016 8:00 PM Evita  [buy tickets]
 Sunday, July 03, 2016 2:00 PM Evita  [buy tickets]
 Wednesday, July 06, 2016 8:00 PM Evita  [buy tickets]
 Thursday, July 07, 2016 8:00 PM Evita  [buy tickets]
 Friday, July 08, 2016 8:00 PM Evita  [buy tickets]
 Saturday, July 09, 2016 2:00 PM Evita  [buy tickets]
 Saturday, July 09, 2016 8:00 PM Evita  [buy tickets]
 Sunday, July 10, 2016 2:00 PM Evita  [buy tickets]
 Wednesday, July 13, 2016 2:00 PM Evita  [buy tickets]
 Wednesday, July 13, 2016 8:00 PM Evita  [buy tickets]
 Thursday, July 14, 2016 8:00 PM Evita  [buy tickets]
 Friday, July 15, 2016 8:00 PM Evita  [buy tickets]
 Saturday, July 16, 2016 2:00 PM Evita  [buy tickets]
 Saturday, July 16, 2016 8:00 PM Evita  [buy tickets]
 Sunday, July 17, 2016 2:00 PM Evita  [buy tickets]
 Wednesday, July 20, 2016 8:00 PM Evita  [buy tickets]
 Thursday, July 21, 2016 8:00 PM Evita  [buy tickets]
 Friday, July 22, 2016 8:00 PM Evita  [buy tickets]
 Saturday, July 23, 2016 2:00 PM Evita  [buy tickets]
 Saturday, July 23, 2016 8:00 PM Evita  [buy tickets]
 Sunday, July 24, 2016 2:00 PM Evita  [buy tickets]
THE MUSICAL MASTERCLASS, PART FOUR: FROM GODSPELL TO RENT, WITH A LITTLE BRITISH DETOUR 
Over the past three years, OTC members have received a crash-course in the history of American musical theater, from its origins in the 1920s to the rock-inspired era in the 1970s. Now, the musical masterclass continues as Associate Artistic Director Chris Youstra and Artistic Director Jason Loewith discuss the evolution of musicals from Hair and Godspell through the British invasion and into the 21st Century.  Free to members; $5 for theater professionals; $10 for non-members.
 Saturday, June 25, 2016 5:00 PM The Musical Masterclass, Part Four: From GODSPELL to RENT, with a Little British Detour  [buy tickets]
THE MIKADO 

THE MIKADO

by W.S. Gilbert and Arthur Sullivan

Sail away this summer with scurvy pirates, star-crossed lovers, Pooh-Bah, Nanki-Poo, and of course that most manic of Modern Major Generals in Sean Graney’s “outrageously enjoyable” (Chicago Tribune) staging of two of Gilbert & Sullivan’s best-loved comic operettas. Performed by a cast of ten in promenade style (meaning you choose fixed seats or… you can decide to sit on the stage with the actors, though you’ll have to move when they tell you to!) in rotating repertory, Graney’s band of fearless actors tackle not only some of the silliest roles ever written for musical theater, but the instruments, too! The DC-area premiere of The Hypocrites follows critically-acclaimed runs at Berkeley Rep and American Repertory Theatre.

 Thursday, July 14, 2016 7:45 PM The Mikado  [buy tickets]
 Friday, July 15, 2016 7:45 PM The Mikado (Sold out)
 Wednesday, July 20, 2016 7:45 PM The Mikado  [buy tickets]
 Saturday, July 23, 2016 7:45 PM The Mikado (SOLD OUT)  [buy tickets]
 Sunday, July 24, 2016 1:00 PM The Mikado  [buy tickets]
 Sunday, July 24, 2016 4:45 PM The Mikado  [buy tickets]
 Tuesday, July 26, 2016 7:45 PM The Mikado  [buy tickets]
 Friday, July 29, 2016 7:45 PM The Mikado  [buy tickets]
 Saturday, July 30, 2016 1:00 PM The Mikado  [buy tickets]
 Sunday, July 31, 2016 4:45 PM The Mikado  [buy tickets]
 Wednesday, August 03, 2016 1:00 PM The Mikado  [buy tickets]
 Friday, August 05, 2016 7:45 PM The Mikado  [buy tickets]
 Saturday, August 06, 2016 1:00 PM The Mikado  [buy tickets]
 Sunday, August 07, 2016 1:00 PM The Mikado  [buy tickets]
 Tuesday, August 09, 2016 7:45 PM The Mikado  [buy tickets]
 Friday, August 12, 2016 7:45 PM The Mikado  [buy tickets]
 Saturday, August 13, 2016 1:00 PM The Mikado  [buy tickets]
 Sunday, August 14, 2016 4:45 PM The Mikado  [buy tickets]
 Wednesday, August 17, 2016 7:45 PM The Mikado  [buy tickets]
 Thursday, August 18, 2016 7:45 PM The Mikado  [buy tickets]
 Saturday, August 20, 2016 7:45 PM The Mikado  [buy tickets]
 Sunday, August 21, 2016 1:00 PM The Mikado  [buy tickets]
SILLY SONGWRITING WITH THE HYPOCRITES 
 Saturday, July 16, 2016 5:00 PM Silly Songwriting with The Hypocrites  [buy tickets]
THE PIRATES OF PENZANCE 

THE PIRATES OF PENZANCE

by W.S. Gilbert and Arthur Sullivan

Sail away this summer with scurvy pirates, star-crossed lovers, Pooh-Bah, Nanki-Poo, and of course that most manic of Modern Major Generals in Sean Graney’s “outrageously enjoyable” (Chicago Tribune) staging of two of Gilbert & Sullivan’s best-loved comic operettas. Performed by a cast of ten in promenade style (meaning you choose fixed seats or… you can decide to sit on the stage with the actors, though you’ll have to move when they tell you to!) in rotating repertory, Graney’s band of fearless actors tackle not only some of the silliest roles ever written for musical theater, but the instruments, too! The DC-area premiere of The Hypocrites follows critically-acclaimed runs at Berkeley Rep and American Repertory Theatre.

 Saturday, July 16, 2016 7:45 PM The Pirates of Penzance  [buy tickets]
 Sunday, July 17, 2016 1:00 PM The Pirates of Penzance  [buy tickets]
 Wednesday, July 20, 2016 1:00 PM The Pirates of Penzance  [buy tickets]
 Thursday, July 21, 2016 7:45 PM The Pirates of Penzance  [buy tickets]
 Friday, July 22, 2016 7:45 PM The Pirates of Penzance (Sold Out)  [buy tickets]
 Saturday, July 23, 2016 1:00 PM The Pirates of Penzance  [buy tickets]
 Wednesday, July 27, 2016 7:45 PM The Pirates of Penzance  [buy tickets]
 Saturday, July 30, 2016 7:45 PM The Pirates of Penzance (Sold Out)  [buy tickets]
 Sunday, July 31, 2016 1:00 PM The Pirates of Penzance  [buy tickets]
 Wednesday, August 03, 2016 7:45 PM The Pirates of Penzance  [buy tickets]
 Thursday, August 04, 2016 7:45 PM The Pirates of Penzance  [buy tickets]
 Saturday, August 06, 2016 7:45 PM The Pirates of Penzance  [buy tickets]
 Sunday, August 07, 2016 4:45 PM The Pirates of Penzance  [buy tickets]
 Wednesday, August 10, 2016 7:45 PM The Pirates of Penzance  [buy tickets]
 Thursday, August 11, 2016 7:45 PM The Pirates of Penzance  [buy tickets]
 Saturday, August 13, 2016 7:45 PM The Pirates of Penzance  [buy tickets]
 Sunday, August 14, 2016 1:00 PM The Pirates of Penzance  [buy tickets]
 Tuesday, August 16, 2016 7:45 PM The Pirates of Penzance  [buy tickets]
 Friday, August 19, 2016 7:45 PM The Pirates of Penzance  [buy tickets]
 Saturday, August 20, 2016 1:00 PM The Pirates of Penzance  [buy tickets]
 Sunday, August 21, 2016 4:45 PM The Pirates of Penzance  [buy tickets]
Shopping Cart

Keywords
© 2008- Olney Theatre Company. All Rights Reserved. � Powered by TICKETsage.
Use Constitutes Acceptance of Site Policy and Disclaimer.